Roof Top Small Wind Turbines [near Nagoya Airport], Turkish-design turbine , vs Roof Top Solar Panels

Solar Panels will need a big space on the roof tops for it to be effective.   Few buildings have large roof tops.

On the other hand, wind power turbines are smaller and occupy less roof top space.

Tall buildings above 30 levels should consider using wind turbines to generate electricity.   I hope many buildings will install the Turkish-design turbines on roof tops [please see photo below], and also on decks of vessels, all sizes of ships, and on all expressways, highways, roads, MRT tracks, etc. 

Wind turbine will not be affected at night unlike solar panels.

.

=======

.

Turkish-designed-RoadsideTurbine

.

=====

.

Wind power is good in Singapore for some four months in Singapore [Oct to Jan of each year].

Solar power will be good for some four months too.   Equivalent to half a year due to no sunlight during the night.   Also, there will be no powerful sunlight for some three or four months due to rainy seasons, rainy days, and no blue skies but cloudy skies.

Between the two systems, the returns on expensive cost of investment in solar power installations will be lower when compared to that of wind power turbines.

========

Please see photo below [this was taken near the Nagoya Airport showing small wind power turbines on roof top].

 

Roof top wind turbine at Nagoya Airport

 

 

 

 

 

About tankoktim

It is a joy to share, and the more I share, the more it comes back in many ways and forms. Most of what I shared are not mine. I borrowed and shared it on my Blog. If you like any particular post in my Blog, please feel free to share it far and wide with your loved ones, friends and contacts. You may delete my name before sending it to them. You may also use the articles to write on the same topic or extract and paste any part of it in your article. My posts are available to all, young and old, students too. If they wish, they can extract or plaglarize any of the points to write their articles or essays with it. Np. ============== I share what I wrote worldwide with Facebook friends and contacts, not with Singaporeans only. I share it by pasting the link method as it is easier and a shortcut rather than copy paste my comments in full text. Some want me to stop posting. I shall stop giving comments and/or my link when others stop posting. When they stop, I stop. When they continue to give comments, I shall continue to give my short-cut link, or a short cut-and-paste comment plus the link. If I stop giving my link or comments, it will by default be letting others a free hand to give possibly a one-sided comment without anyone giving the other perspective on an issue. If I stay quiet, it will be considered my failure not to give the opposite perspective. Some want me to be silent, and to stop posting. If I accept their demands, it will be a failure to my Facebook friends worldwide by staying silent. I owe it to my Facebook friends and to the society to comment and give an opposite perspective on an issue. ======= My contact: tankoktim@yahoo.co.uk
This entry was posted in Energy, Clean and Green Electricity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment